Notre peuple

Découvrez quelques unes des carrières au sein d'EDF Renewables !

#IamEDFRenewables

Vous vous demandez quels types d'emplois sont disponibles dans l'industrie des énergies renouvelables ?

Découvrez quelques-unes des carrières à EDFR, du point de vue de ceux qui connaissent le mieux le rôle, nos employés !

Vilma Trujillo
Directeur de la gestion des actifs
Une carrière électrisante en Amérique latine
"Lorsque j'ai commencé ma carrière, il y avait très peu de femmes qui étudiaient l'ingénierie électrique ou travaillaient dans le secteur électrique. J'ai dû prendre la parole pour être entendue, surtout lorsque je dirigeais des équipes exclusivement masculines".
Lire l'article
Carolina Castro de Moreno
Propriétaire principal du produit
Faites de votre mieux à chaque fois
"J'ai en quelque sorte fait les choses à l'envers. Mais il était important pour moi d'être la première personne de ma famille à obtenir un diplôme universitaire et de montrer à mes enfants que l'éducation est importante et ne doit pas être considérée comme acquise".
Lire l'article
John McCown
Négociant en énergie
Laissez les chiffres vous dire ce qu'il faut faire
"La plupart de mon travail est axé sur deux tâches", explique John. Je veux vendre tout excédent ou toute production "marchande", et couvrir tout "déficit" ou insuffisance de production... Mon objectif est simple : J'essaie d'optimiser les flux de revenus provenant de ces ressources intermittentes sur les marchés à court terme en maximisant les profits de toute vente de production marchande et en minimisant les pertes de tout achat d'énergie supplémentaire que je dois faire".
Lire l'article
Dan Charlton
Directeur, Transformation numérique, AO
Générer de la valeur à partir de grandes données
"Chaque département peut utiliser différentes plates-formes, et ces plates-formes apportent de la valeur au sein de la verticale, mais la fusion des données provenant de plusieurs plates-formes peut en augmenter la valeur", explique Dan. "Ce ne sont pas les données qui manquent. Mais ce n'est que lorsque l'homme combine des données provenant de différentes sources et les enrichit avec le contexte qu'elles deviennent des informations précieuses et exploitables. C'est alors que le tout devient plus grand que la somme de ses parties".
Lire l'article
Étienne Bibor
VP, Gestion des produits éoliens et achats
Optimiser comme s'il n'y avait pas de lendemain
"Dans le passé, les efforts d'optimisation des projets se concentraient principalement sur l'équipement, en particulier sur le choix des éoliennes. Avec ce nouvel effort [Wind LCOE challenge], la mentalité de l'entreprise change et consiste à examiner tous les aspects d'un projet - du développement à l'exploitation - pour identifier les inefficacités et les redondances et les éliminer autant que possible... En tant qu'entreprise, chacun d'entre nous est chargé de repenser ses hypothèses et sa façon de faire les choses".
Lire l'article
Rodica Donaldson
Directeur principal, Stratégie de transmission
Prévoir l'avenir : Le défi de l'estimation du risque de base
"Les énergies renouvelables représentent une partie de la production sur tous les marchés d'Amérique du Nord", remarque Rodica. "Augmenter le niveau de pénétration des énergies renouvelables à l'échelle nationale de manière fiable et rentable va demander beaucoup de travail. Le transport est vraiment essentiel pour la transition vers un approvisionnement en électricité à faible teneur en carbone, c'est donc un défi qui vaut la peine d'être relevé chaque matin".
Lire l'article
Jared Kassebaum
Responsable de l'équipe "Énergie
L'évaluation des ressources éoliennes en un temps record
"Nous sommes beaucoup plus efficaces aujourd'hui qu'au début, et nous voulons être encore plus rapides".
Lire l'article
Conor Jarvis
Directeur associé, Optimisation des actifs
Être un bon gestionnaire de notre portefeuille
Conor Jarvis a rejoint EDF Renewables North America (NA) en 2014 après avoir servi neuf ans dans le corps des Marines en tant qu'officier de l'air et officier du système d'armement des F-18. Il travaille au sein du groupe Generation, qui gère les actifs d'exploitation de la société, dont la plupart sont détenus en copropriété avec un ou plusieurs investisseurs.
Lire l'article
John Durels
Directeur des opérations
Dirigez-le comme s'il vous appartenait
Lorsque la majorité de notre flotte était constituée de projets de tiers, notre mantra était "Sécurité, qualité et rentabilité", ce qui a été réalisé en exécutant le contrat au mieux de nos capacités. Aujourd'hui, c'est "Faites comme si c'était à vous ! Nous avons vraiment travaillé dur pour développer cette éthique dans tout le groupe d'optimisation des actifs".
Lire l'article
Dwynne Igau
Responsable de programme, mise en œuvre
S'inspirer des expériences passées
Début 2019, Dwynne Igau est passé de gestionnaire des actifs, production, à gestionnaire de programme, mise en œuvre. "J'ai pris un virage à gauche très serré !", dit-elle en riant. "J'aime à plaisanter sur le fait que la seule constante de ma carrière est le changement. Mais en fait, j'ai pu m'appuyer sur mes expériences passées pour aborder chaque nouveau rôle".
Lire l'article
Alice Hebert
Directeur principal des plates-formes numériques
La transformation numérique d'EDFR
Le FED s'est fixé des objectifs ambitieux pour la prochaine décennie. Au niveau mondial, le groupe entend devenir le leader de la production d'électricité à grande échelle et à faible émission de carbone et doubler sa capacité mondiale d'énergie renouvelable pour la porter à 50 gigawatts d'ici 2030. La réalisation de cette formidable croissance dépend de l'exécution d'une transformation numérique, et la directrice principale des plateformes numériques, Alice Hébert, s'y emploie.
Lire l'article
Patrick Kelly
Directeur, Développement des micro-réseaux
Mettez ce canard au régime !
Patrick Kelly veut mettre au régime la fameuse courbe de canard de Californie. L'ancien capitaine de marine a un plan pour y parvenir en vendant des systèmes solaires + stockage distribués à des entreprises et en les encourageant à installer en même temps une infrastructure de recharge pour les véhicules électriques (VE).
Lire l'article

Our People

Get a glimpse into some of the careers at EDF Renewables!

#IamEDFRenewables

Do you wonder what types of jobs are available in the renewable energy industry?

Get a glimpse into some of the careers at EDFR, from the perspective of those who know the role best, our employees!

Oliver Ortiz
O&M Area Manager, EDF Renewables Mexico
Make it Happen!
“If something isn’t quite right, the best approach is for everyone to work together to make things right.”
Read Article
Amber Bell
Director of Health, Safety & Environment
Safety + Environment = Perfect!
“I hung out at the fire-house all the time as a kid. I loved it too, and I got to see what it means to care for others. I decided early on that I wanted to spend my career doing something that matters and would help people.”
Read Article
Julius Douglas
Regional Operations Manager
It’s All About the People
“I grew up in Los Angeles, and truly had an LA mindset,” Julius recalls. “I was used to an aggressive, hard-charging environment. Going from that world to a relaxed rural community like Deming was quite the culture shock. People would wave when they drove by, and when they asked how my day was, they were sincere. It kind of blew my mind at first!”
Read Article
Mariana Eizayaga
Director, Business Development - EnterSolar/Distributed Solutions
The Sky's the Limit!
“This industry is constantly growing and evolving, and it can be whatever you want it to be. I find that really invigorating!”
Read Article
Leanne Russell Fate
Origination Analyst
As Fate Would Have It
"It was always in the back of my mind that I’d love to do work that had an environmental aspect to it, but I wasn’t sure how I could make that happen,”
Read Article
Kevin Brown
Cybersecurity Manager
Making the World a Better Place
“I didn’t know anything about the renewable energy industry, but the cybersecurity job with EDFR sounded interesting and I was ready for a new challenge.”
Read Article
Matt Sigala
Manager, Composite Repair services
Make Those Blades Last!
“A good blade maintenance program is the smart, cost-effective way to extend the useful life of blades and avoid having minor issues become critical.”
Read Article
Vilma Trujillo
Director of Asset Management
An Electrifying Career in Latin America
“When I began my career, there were very few women studying electrical engineering or working in the electric sector. I had to speak up to be heard, especially when I was managing all-male teams.”
Read Article
Carolina Castro de Moreno
Senior Product Owner
Put Your Best Foot Forward Every Time
“I sort of did things backwards. But it was important to me to be the first person in my family to graduate from college and demonstrate to my kids that education matters and shouldn’t be taken for granted.”​
Read Article
John McCown
Energy Trader
Let the Numbers Tell You What to Do
“Most of my job is focused on two tasks,” John explains. “I want to sell any excess or ‘merchant’ generation, and to cover any ‘deficiencies’ or shortfalls in production... My goal is simple: I try to optimize the revenue streams from these intermittent resources in the short-term markets by maximizing profits from any sales of merchant generation and minimizing losses from any additional energy purchases I have to make.”
Read Article
Dan Charlton
Director, Digital Transformation, AO
Generating Value From Big Data
“Each department may use different platforms, and those platforms deliver value within the vertical, but merging the data from multiple platforms can enhance its value,” Dan explains. “There’s no shortage of data. But it’s only when humans combine data from different sources and enrich it with context that it becomes valuable, actionable information. That’s when the whole becomes greater than the sum of its parts.”
Read Article
Étienne Bibor
VP, Wind Product Management & Procurement
Optimize Like There's No Tomorrow
“In the past, project optimization efforts focused primarily on equipment, particularly wind turbine selection. With this new effort [Wind LCOE challenge], the company mindset is shifting to look at all aspects of a project—from development to operation—to identify inefficiencies and redundancies and eliminate them wherever possible… As a company, each of us is tasked with rethinking our assumptions and the way we do things”
Read Article
Rodica Donaldson
Senior Director, Transmission Strategy
Forecasting the Future: The Challenge of Estimating Basis Risk
"Renewables represent some portion of the generation mix in all markets in North America", Rodica remarks. "Increasing the level of renewables penetration nationwide in a reliable and cost-effective manner is going to require a lot of work. Transmission is really critical to transitioning to a lower carbon electricity supply, so it's a challenge worth waking up to each morning!"
Read Article
Conor Jarvis
Associate Director, Asset Optimization
Being a Good Steward of Our Portfolio
Conor Jarvis joined EDF Renewables North America (NA) in 2014 after serving nine years in the Marine Corps as an Air Officer and an F-18 Weapons System Officer. He works in the Generation group, which manages the company’s operating assets, most of which are co-owned with one or more investors.
Read Article
John Durels
Director of Operations
Run It Like You Own It
“When the majority of our fleet was third-party projects, our mantra was ‘Safety, Quality and Profitability,’ which was achieved by executing the contract to the best of our ability. Today it’s ‘Run it like you own it!’ We’ve really been working hard on developing that ethos throughout the Asset Optimization group.”
Read Article
Dwynne Igau
Program Manager, Implementation
Drawing Upon Past Experiences
Early in 2019, Dwynne Igau transitioned from Asset Manager, Generation, to Program Manager, Implementation. “I took a hard left turn!” she laughs. “I like to joke that the only constant in my career is change. But in fact, I’ve been able to draw on my past experiences when tackling each new role.”
Read Article
Alice Hebert
Senior Manager of Digital Platforms
EDFR's Digital Transformation
EDF has set ambitious goals for the next decade. Globally, the Group intends to become the leader in large-scale, low-carbon electrical generation and to double its worldwide renewable energy capacity to 50 gigawatts by 2030. Achieving this tremendous growth depends on executing a digital transformation, and Senior Manager of Digital Platforms Alice Hebert is all over it.
Read Article
Patrick Kelly
Director, Microgrid Development
Put that Duck on a Diet!
Patrick Kelly wants to put California’s infamous duck curve on a diet. The former Marine Captain has a plan to accomplish this by selling distributed solar + storage systems to companies and encouraging them to install electric vehicle (EV) charging infrastructure at the same time.
Read Article